CinnaZimtAnie


Cat Eyes!
December 16, 2009, 11:59 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

I originally wrote this as part of a Facebook note on February 12, 2008.  I re-posted my favorite comment as well.

I’ve started working as an Outreach Troop Leader for the Girl Scouts. That means I’m the Girl Scout leader for 5 different troops in an area where it is hard to find volunteer leaders.

I was at my first school yesterday. One of the second grade girls asked me why my eyes look like cats eyes…

me, “What do you mean by ‘cat eyes?'”

her, “They’re green!”

me, “you’ve never seen green eyes before?”

her, “no”

I don’t think she’s met many white people.  I’m excited to be one of the first, because it means I have cat eyes.

Eric RG: White people must have incredible night vision!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

